Cheering on Argentina from my CAT scan

10502236_10152203177031404_4055334897746501188_n

Although I couldn’t watch the entire match, I supported my boy Lionel Messi by wearing my Barcelona jersey. 🙂 I made it home just in time for penalty kicks to see Argentina make it to the World Cup finals! I know it wasn’t much of a game, but I’m still fiercely proud. Tomorrow I’ll be hearing about my CAT scan results to have a better idea of how I’m healing and hopefully when I’ll finally be getting this gear off. Till then, ¡Vamos Argentina!

 

>>ALSO<< I may not have been rooting for Brazil, but I feel Neymar Jr. on his fractured vertebrae. Literally. 😦 He fractured his L3 vertebrae and I fractured my L1, L2, and T12. I can only imagine what he must have gone through being ruled out of the World Cup with that nasty injury and THEN having to watch Brazil’s humiliating 7-1 defeat to Germany. …And I thought I had it bad by having my Brooklyn summer plans canceled. 😐 Here’s to a speedy recovery for the both of us, Neymar!

neymarinjury

Neymar Out of World Cup with Fractured Vertebrae

Leave a Reply

